Paw Paw Festival

Today I thought about making chili or pot roast or beef barbecue and even started out to the grocery store.  On the way I thought, “I’m on the way to the Paw Paw Festival!”

I argued with myself because it was about seventy miles each way, and I didn’t have anyone to accompany me, and the admission was $8.  I hate paying admission.

Upon entering the festival, I noticed a sign with a disturbing message.  “There aren’t snakes here, are there?”  A woman said they had been there the previous two days but the owner didn’t bring them today because he didn’t want them to get chilled.  Enough of this talk!  I’ll have nightmares!

pawpaw2  pawpaw9999 pawpaw999999 pawpaw999999999999 pawpaw999999999

On the way home, I stopped at Radcliff Cemetery, right off Dye Road.

Update:  February 8, 2013 – the two paw paw trees I planted survived the winter.

 

[amazon asin=<B06X1588V7>&text=<In the Kitchen with Maggie and Izzie: Home Cookin’ Recipes>]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

