Vintage Columbus

Last week I had a gig at The Vault in downtown Columbus. I have walked past countless times but I never paid much attention, assuming it was yet another office building.

The safe and vault which is still intact from the early 1920s bank is used as the bar-buffet area.

A drop ceiling hid the  chandelier and the 30′ arching windows for over thirty years.  Summer sky painted ceiling ties brighten the lobby.

Although I had never liked Little Red Riding Hood – and in fact, disliked it – I was pleasantly surprised when it played as the guests of honor walked down the staircase.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1JOwxnVoG6Q

Guests were served roast beef au jus, fresh green bean almondine, roasted new potatoes and lasagne.  After indulging myself, I hopped into the Hyundai and hit the road toward home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

