Top O’ the Mornin’ to Ye

Even though I couldn’t find my Kiss Me I’m Irish t-shirt, and grabbing a bluish sweater (thanks to dressing in the Daylight Savings Time dark) instead of green, and getting a last minute reprieve from lunch hour phone duty at work, I was still able to see the St. Paddy’s Day parade.  My green and pink striped socks count as the appropriate apparel to honor my Healy ancestors, though, don’t they?

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

St. Patrick Himself greeted all.

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

Rosie’s fur felt like goat hair!

blog post photo

blog post photo

I yelled, “Thank you!” to the firefighters as they passed by instead of “Whoo, whoo, cuties!”   I can’t whistle so that wasn’t an option.

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

The alma mater of someone I once knew.

blog post photo

Perhaps next year I’ll dig out my t-shirt, pour green food coloring over my hair, and participate in the parade.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

