Statehouse Stagecoach

Today I decided to fix myself up because I was sure it would be a very special day.  My lunch plans tanked early, so there I was, all dressed up with nowhere to go.  How about the State House?  It’s beautiful, and there are often exhibits.  So I walked over icy sidewalks, wearing a skirt instead of jeans, right to the High Street entrance.  Closed!  Go around to the Third Street entrance.   Knock on wood – I did not fall once.

I’d never used the Third Street entrance, but assumed, wrongly – you know what assuming makes out of you and me – that it was a simple matter to walk through to the cupola area.  The  woman at the welcome desk explained that I walk by the stagecoach – stagecoach??? – and go down a hall, and …
blog post photo

Here is one of the halls on the Third Street side.  I decided to stay on the main path.

There really IS a stagecoach!!
blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

There are other sites, including a gift shop, the State House crypt and a cafe that we’ll share in later blogs.  We’ll even stroll down the halls to see what we can find.

This picture is one of the cutest I’ve ever seen.  It is compliments of my brother.
blog post photo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

