If These Walls Could Talk

Saturday  I was lucky enough to travel to Ash Cave.  Normally I walk directly to the overhang but that morning I had a little time to kill (what an unfortunate phrase) so I wandered around.  I was dressed for a wedding, not a hike, so I didn’t go up the steps.  No point in tempting fate by climbing rocks wearing slippery heels instead of sneakers.

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

Someone pointed out the incredible amount of butterflies in one tiny area.

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

blog post photo

While walking back the trail in search of my party, I saw a white gauzy object approaching.  OMG, the place is haunted!  Calm down.  Wedding.  Wedding arch.  No apparitions.  Correction:  No apparitions today.  Surely spirits do roam the Hocking Hills.

I parked in a turn-around and shot this picture.  Those horses were making tracks!

blog post photo

This is from Rising Park.

blog post photo
While doing some long over-due cleaning, I unearthed a Neil Diamond CD.  I hadn’t heard this for awhile and listened to it several times while on the road this week-end:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jOVc4TMjHpk

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

